RSS

A Writer Reveals Himself…

21 Sep

So, here I am, opening up my writing and my life to the world.

Some of you here might have already “met” me through my old blog Someday Syndrome. This site is going to be wildly different from the that one (as you can see by the design!). Here at AlexWorld, you’ll get free online fiction, snippets of other projects I’m working on, general silliness about my life as well as thoughts on pop culture (because honestly, who can resist commenting on pop culture?).

The fiction starts next Tuesday with a serialized blog project and the silliness will start whenever life makes me laugh. As for pop culture commenting, that starts right now with a link to the song of the year for me. I heard about it from the Spanish music blog Wonderhits and it rocks (do people still say “rocks” or do I sound like an old guy?).

Anyway, enjoy it…

 
11 Comments

Posted by on September 21, 2010 in General Babblery

 

11 responses to “A Writer Reveals Himself…

  1. Erin

    September 21, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    I see you opted for the hyphens! 🙂

    It looks good, Alex. I look forward to reading the snippets, the fiction, and the general silliness.

     
    • Alex

      September 21, 2010 at 4:29 pm

      Actually I opted for both, but went for the hyphens as the main site and the non-hyphens as a redirect.

      I’m looking forward to getting back into the swing of blogging again.

       
  2. Erin

    September 21, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    Ah, that makes sense. I did something similar, using my name without the middle initial as a redirect — something I hadn’t even thought about until you mentioned your dilemma.

    I’ve always enjoyed your blog posts, even when I haven’t commented, so it’s good to see you getting back into it.

     
  3. Pink Wall

    September 22, 2010 at 9:24 am

    It looks very good… I like the blog´s name. Alexworld!! 🙂

     
  4. Geg

    September 22, 2010 at 9:46 am

    The thing about old or young. Re: using the word “rocks” – there are goods and bads to both states.

    Liked the song.

     
  5. James Chartrand - Men with Pens

    September 22, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Do you have email RSS set up? Couldn’t find RSS of any sort, but I like email these days.

    And yay! Woot for new blogs and fun times!

     
  6. Alex

    September 22, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Oh, thanks for the reminder! Set up – but unfortunately the RSS button is at the bottom of the screen – must remember to add some text to the sidebar to allow people to sign up to RSS that way.

     
  7. Alicia

    September 22, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    I love it, Alex, it rocks!!!!!
    :):):):):):):)
    xx

     
  8. Alex

    September 22, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    Gracias Pink – ahora puedes visitar donde voy tanto…

    Geg – I’ll take it all as good then. 😉

    Alicia – thanks!

     
  9. Eliza

    September 22, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    Well, this was a well kept secret … FROM YOUR SISTER!!!

    LOL

    I love this site!!!!!

     
  10. Alex

    September 23, 2010 at 6:28 am

    @Eliza: I do enjoy surprising people everyone now and again…

     

Leave a Reply

 
