RSS

What Are You Reading?

27 Apr

I’ve been on holiday the past week and haven’t connected to much of anything. Plus I’ve had a queue of books in my Kindle, so I’m out of touch of what’s new and interesting (or not so new but still interesting).

So today’s post is a short one. What are you reading? What would you recommend?

Add your suggestions to the comments and I’ll check them out. I’ll also tweet every suggestion and try to get conversations started about the books, so if you are a tweeter, please leave your Twitter account in the comments as well.

I especially want to hear about indie-published fantasy (young adult or not) as I haven’t had much luck finding indie-published books that hold me through to the end of the story.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2011 in AtoZ Challenge

 

2 responses to “What Are You Reading?

  1. Patricia Royal

    April 27, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I just finished Acceleration by Graham McNamee. It was short and quick read. Kid finds a serial killer’s book and sets out to stop him.
    I haven’t read any indie books but someone I follow on twitter hooked me up with his book Asylum Lake so that’s on my virtual TBR pile.

     
    • Alex

      April 29, 2011 at 9:10 am

      @Patricia: Sounds like an exciting read. When I read mysteries they tend to be the cozy variety rather than the serial killer ones. My mother’s a fan of those ones. I’ll pass along the recommendation to her.

       

Leave a Reply

 
