RSS

Procrastination

01 Feb

I’m a part of an on-going blog tour called the Merry-Go-Round Blog Tour. Each month, we share a single topic and readers get to see more than twenty different spins on the same topic.

This month, we’re talking about procrastination, which used to be a favorite topic of mine. As some of you might know, I used to have a blog called Someday Syndrome which went on and on about procrastination and following dreams, during almost 4 years.

As you can imagine, I’m a bit bored of the topic, so I’m just going to say this about it:

Procrastination is nothing more than inertia, and the only cure for it is as Nike puts so well: “Just do it.” Nothing more.

What has inertia stopped you from doing recently? In my case, it’s writing, but given my levels of inertia, it’s hard to care…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 1, 2012 in General Babblery

 

One response to “Procrastination

  1. D. Anthony Brown

    February 6, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    Simple and to the point, so we can stop procrastinating by reading each others blogs. 🙂

    I’m a chronic procrastinator, and I’d hate to think how much writing I could have accomplished in the last year alone “if only”… I try not to let the past bother me, and look for ways to have some positive inertia.

     

Leave a Reply

 
