RSS

The Return of the Writing Diary

18 Jun

So, I’ve ignored the blog for a very long time. I took a break from my writing in general for a bit, but I am back with a desire to return to the style of blogging that I used to do back when I first started blogging back in 2006.

What style is that, you ask?

Rather than writing pithy articles or deep thoughts, my blogging days started with simply telling people about my day to day life.

So, let’s start with today…

I have recently discovered a new writing place a block away from the house, the Taberna de Egia. It has good coffee, great tortilla de patata, and next to nobody there. I’ve been there twice so far and been quite productive.

Last week I wrote a piece of flash fiction (which is already out doing the submission rounds), and today I got back to the novel I started in NaNoWriMo last November. It’s much less of a mess than I thought, which gives me confidence to continue.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Today’s lunch: (Something else I enjoyed doing back when I started) Squash Risotto. Yummy!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 18, 2012 in General Babblery

 

One response to “The Return of the Writing Diary

  1. Erin

    June 19, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    What a great idea! That taberna sounds wonderful. Hooray for the flash fiction and work on the novel!

     

Leave a Reply

 
