RSS

Transitions Suck

09 Jul

Last week, I struggled through writing and got little done. Work and life mostly got in the way, but I did manage to finish chapter three. It was all new writing without any content from the exploratory draft from last November. It’s also a transition chapter, moving the main character from one place to another as well as explaining the world and setting up some major plot points for later in the book.

In other words, for a writer like me who hates transitions (and it seems I am not alone in this hatred), it was a hellish writing week.

But it’s done with and chapter four is flowing easily (so far). Yay to the end of the transition. I rewarded myself with my simplest goal ever for this week:

Write.

Forget long lists. The present needs focus.

Now let’s hope the life-transitions end soon too. I am still applying my “live in the moment” attitude to life and the bubbles still need to get smoothed out.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 9, 2012 in General Babblery

 

Leave a Reply

 
